Skip to main content

Leadership staff


Office Location

500 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
phone (630) 545-0610 - fax (630) 545-0640

Mailing Address

505 Crescent Blvd., Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Do you need housing help?
(630) 545-0610 x20, Email Bridge for Housing Help

CEO, Karen S. Wells

(630) 403-5101, karen.wells@bridgecommunities.org 


Associate Director of Program Partnerships, Marti Deuter
630-403-5109, marti.deuter@bridgecommunities.org

Director of Employment and Adult Education, Jodi Fegter
(630) 403-5111, jodi.fegter@bridgecommunities.org

Employment and Adult Education Counselor, Kristina Martinez
(630) 403-5112, kristina.martinez@bridgecommunities.org

Employment and Adult Education Counselor, Zhavonne Morse
(630) 403-5110, zhavonne.morse@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Children's and Support Services, Jill Garbaliauskas
(630) 403-5099, jill.garbaliauskas@bridgecommunities.org 

Children's Program Coordinator, Michelle Stasi
(630) 403-5097, michelle.stasi@bridgecommunities.org 

Children's Program Coordinator, Janet Carlson
(630) 403-5089, janet.carlson@bridgecommunities.org 

Volunteer Coordinator, Mary Slade
(630) 403-5098, mary.slade@bridgecommunities.org 

Manager of Nutrition Services, Megan DeAngelis
(630) 403-5087, megan.deangelis@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Data and Evaluation, Susan Ryerson Espino, Ph.D.
(630) 403-5094, susan.espino@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Program Housing, Dave MacArtney
(630) 403-5108, dave.macartney@bridgecommunities.org 

Intake and Program Assistant, Katie Roper
(630) 403-5113, katie.roper@bridgecommunities.org 

Senior Case Managers

Paul Matthews, LCSW
(630) 403-5104, paul.matthews@bridgecommunities.org

Molly Colford Howieson
(630) 403-5107, molly.howieson@bridgecommunities.org

Case Managers

Aseia Wells
(630) 403-5115, aseia.wells@bridgecommunities.org

Veronica Horton
(630) 403-5114, veronica.horton@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Finance & Administration, Meghan Kilian, CPA
(630) 403-5102, meghan.kilian@bridgecommunities.org

Portfolio Manager, Yesenia Sanchez
(630) 403-5103, yesenia.sanchez@bridgecommunities.org

Staff Accountant, Cassie Nesheim
(630) 545-0610, ext.3, cassie.nesheim@bridgecommunities.org 

Office Coordinator,
Nicole Washington
(630) 403-5088, nicole.washington@bridgecommunities.org

Senior Director, Amy Van Polen, CFRE
(630) 403-5090, amy.vanpolen@bridgecommunities.org

Director of Community Engagement, Jen Bystry
(630) 403-5095, jen.bystry@bridgecommunities.org 

Senior Development Manager, Margo Matthew
(630) 403-5091, margo.matthew@bridgecommunities.org

Manager of Foundation and Corporate Relations, Andrea Carradus
(630) 403-5093, andrea.carradus@bridgecommunities.org

Manager of Donor Relations, Susan Hacker, CFRE
(630) 403-5096, susan.hacker@bridgecommunities.org

A person who works a job that only pays minimum wage would need to work 92 hours per week to afford a two-bedroom apartment in DuPage County and not be cost-burdened with other living expenses.