Skip to main content

Leadership staff


Office Location

505 Crescent Blvd., Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
phone (630) 545-0610 - fax (630) 545-0640

Do you need housing help?
(630) 545-0610 x20, Email Bridge for Housing Help

General Information
(630) 545-0610 x10

CEO, Karen S. Wells
(630) 403-5101, karen.wells@bridgecommunities.org 


 

Director of Employment and Adult Education, Jodi Fegter
(630) 403-5111, jodi.fegter@bridgecommunities.org

Director of Children's Programs, Jill Garbaliauskas
(630) 403-5099, jill.garbaliauskas@bridgecommunities.org 

Children's Program Coordinator, Michelle Stasi
(630) 403-5097, michelle.stasi@bridgecommunities.org 

Children's Program Coordinator, Janet Carlson
(630) 403-5089, janet.carlson@bridgecommunities.org 

Children's Activities and Education Manager, Mary Slade
(630) 403-5098, mary.slade@bridgecommunities.org 

Manager of Nutrition Services, Megan DeAngelis
(630) 403-5087, megan.deangelis@bridgecommunities.org 

Intake Manager, Kristin Sabatino, LCSW
(630) 403-5113 kristin.sabatino@bridgecommunities.org

Intake and Program Assistant, Rachel Benning
(630) 545-0610 x 20, rachel.benning@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Data and Evaluation, Susan Ryerson Espino, Ph.D.
(630) 403-5094, susan.espino@bridgecommunities.org 

Director of Program Housing, Dave MacArtney
(630) 403-5108, dave.macartney@bridgecommunities.org 

Senior Case Managers

Paul Matthews, LCSW
(630) 403-5104, paul.matthews@bridgecommunities.org

Molly Colford Howieson
(630) 403-5107, molly.howieson@bridgecommunities.org

Case Managers

Cheryl Miceli
(630) 403-5109, cheryl.miceli@bridgecommunities.org 

Kristin Sabatino, LCSW 
(630) 403-5113, kristin.sabatino@bridgecommunities.org

Director of Finance & Administration, Meghan Kilian

(630) 403-5102, meghan.kilian@bridgecommunities.org

Portfolio Manager, Yesenia Sanchez
(630) 403-5103, yesenia.sanchez@bridgecommunities.org

Staff Accountant, Cassie Nesheim
(630) 545-0610 x15, cassie.nesheim@bridgecommunities.org 

Senior Director
, Amy Van Polen, CFRE
(630) 545-0610 x 12, amy.vanpolen@bridgecommunities.org

Director of Community Engagement, Jen Bystry
(630) 403-5095, jen.bystry@bridgecommunities.org 

Senior Development Manager, Margo Matthew
(630) 403-5091, margo.matthew@bridgecommunities.org

Manager of Foundation and Corporate Relations, Andrea Carradus
(630) 403-5093, andrea.carradus@bridgecommunities.org

Development Assistant, Pamela Paulsen
(630) 403-5088, pamela.paulsen@bridgecommunities.org 

Marketing and Communications Manager, Lisa Doyle
(630) 545-0610 x 30, lisa.doyle@bridgecommunities.org

Manager of Donor Relations, Susan Hacker, CFRE
(630) 403-5096, susan.hacker@bridgecommunities.org

"As a mentor, I feel that I have received more than I have given...the goal of a mentor might be to help families find resources to further their education, get out of debt, and plan for the future, but one soon realizes that it is the social and emotional support that is most essential.  Being a mentor has taught me patience, compassion, and perseverance.  It has changed my definition of success and increased my gratitude toward family, friends and God."